Your Cart is Empty

CLITERATI "Ugly Truths / Beautiful Lies"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Over a year in the making, Ugly Truths / Beautiful Lies is a ripping fifteen-track/thirty-two-minute socio-political exposé on the USA’s divisive administration with humor and quick wit. Based in Portland, Oregon, Cliterati play aggressive political punk with metal overtones. And they play it fucking good. This debut album was recorded with their longtime comrade Greg Wilkinson (Necrot, High On Fire) and mastered by Joel Grind (Toxic Holocaust, Power Trip) with cover art by legendary Japanese artist Sugi (Doom, Death Side, Hellshock).

Track Listing :
1. Slow Burn
2. Tribal Politics
3. Trans is Beautiful
4. Unfuck The System
5. Silence = Death
6. Breakup Song
7. Scars Are What Holds Me Together
8. Latinx Taken
9. Footprints on the Moon
10. Global Power Corruption Lies
11. Ugly Truths / Beautiful Lies
12. Remnants of War
13. Redneck, White and Blue
14. In Crust We Trust
15. Shapeshift Away


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.