Your Cart is Empty

COLD CAVE "Love Comes Close Anniversary Edition"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)


  • Love Comes Close LP
  • Death Comes Close EP
  • The Trees Grew Emotions and Died B-sides

Love Comes Close, the classic synth-pop album by COLD CAVE, was self-released in 2009 through Heartworm Press and licensed by Matador Records. On Nov. 5 2019, Heartworm is proud to re-release the album in a deluxe gatefold 2XLP format which includes everything from that era; Love Comes Close LP, Death Comes Close EP and The Trees Grew Emotions and Died B-sides. The album has been remastered and cut by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering Service

Track Listing : 
01. Cebe And Me
02. Love Comes Close
03. Life Magazine
04. The Laurels Of Erotomania
05. Heaven Was Full
06. The Trees Grew Emotions And Died
07. Hello Rats
08. Youth And Lust
09. I.C.D.K.
10. Double Lives In Single Beds
11. Theme From Tomorrowland
12. Now That I'm In The Future
13. Our Tears Help The Flowers Grow
14. Heaven's Gate

Deathwish Exclusive Electric Blue Vinyl Limited To 200 Copies.


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.