Your Cart is Empty


DEIPHAGO "Into The Eye Of Satan"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"DEIPHAGO - one of the most violent bands on the planet, as well as one of the most envelope-pushing - are set to release their highly anticipated fourth album, "Into the Eye of Satan", on August 7th via Hells Headbangers. Each DEIPHAGO album has seen the Filipino power-trio push the furthest reaches of musical extremity, marking a place in time in their demonic development whilst creating a monument for all perpetuity. "Into the Eye of Satan" is no different in this respect: founding demons Voltaire 666 (bass bulldozers and black vomits) and Sidapa (crasheraxe and leads) are once again joined by Savnok on deathhammers, picking up where they left off with the critically acclaimed/challenging Satan Alpha Omega in 2012.

With this lineup now solidified, DEIPHAGO sought to create a new, defiling standard and went in search of esteemed producer Colin Marston (Gorguts) to man the recording console. And with the perfect amount of clarity and chaos, grit and gleam, Marston was able to capture DEIPHAGO at their most defiant sonically, rendering "Into the Eye of Satan" in pulverizing detail. But recording is nothing if not built upon a foundation of fiery creativity, and indeed do DEIPHAGO distance themselves from the feeble black/death metal scene of today. In essence owing more to avant-garde composition than rote "extreme metal," "Into the Eye of Satan" explodes with an angularity that's truly extreme, even for them. Sidapa's mind-melting solos, in particular, play a huge part in guiding the listener toward literally insane ends.

As ever, the combined crush 'n' sulfurous surge DEIPHAGO so effortlessly harness is characteristically ultra-violent beyond compare: whether you brand such an onslaught "bestial," "barbaric," or whatever, descriptions fail as mere verbiage when faced with the eye of the storm. And in this case, in 2015, it is "Into the Eye of Satan" that DEIPHAGO lead us..."

Track Listing
01. Intro: Obliteration
02. Evil and Adverse
03. Bloodbath of Genocide
04. 6x6x6/3
05. Serpentine Anti-world
06. Calculated Acts of Cruelty
07. Red Dragon of Chaos
08. Ritual Death of the Enemy
09. Into the Eye of Satan


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.