Your Cart is Empty

DROPDEAD "Demo 1991"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Dropdead formed officially in January of 1991 in Providence RI, but the original 4 person lineup met in December 1989. We played music together for a year before a lineup change saw Bob and Ben switch instruments, a name change, and a great increase in speed and intensity. The idea was to play pissed off, aggressive, no bullshit hardcore punk thrash with personally political lyrics. Musically the influences drew from bands as diverse as Confuse, Siege, Larm, Crass, Swans, Infest, SSD, Pandemonium, Icons of Filth, Gauze, Septic Death, Discharge, Anti-Cimex and a slew of others. The first show was in April of 1991 with Born Aginst and Rorschach. The band continues to embrace a strong "Do It Yourself" work ethic, booking their own shows and releasing their own records via Armageddon Label. Over the years Dropdead has played hundreds of shows and fests, recorded three albums plus numerous splits and EP's, toured the USA and Europe numerous times, as well as Australia and Japan.

  1. Intro
  2. Unjustified Murder
  3. At The Cost Of An Animal
  4. Doorway To Extinction
  5. Direct Action
  6. Wound Runs Deep
  7. Power
  8. Ignorant
  9. The Circle Complete
  10. Attention
  11. Confused
  12. Easy Way Out
  13. Follow Blindly
  14. Protest
  15. Chosen Path
  16. In The Name
  17. Warsystem (Shitlickers)
  18. Is This Life? (A.O.A.)
  19. Do You Choose Life
  20. Fucking Assholes (No Vocals)
  21. Strength In Your Conviction
  22. Deliver Yourself (No Vocals)
  23. Legacy Of Death
  24. Only A Fool
  25. Survival
  26. Pliers (Infest)
  27. Black Diamond Outro

    All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.