Your Cart is Empty


FANGE "Punir"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

US customers order here.

The LP edition comes on limited "half solar eclipse" (with exclusive A2 poster) or "Suze" vinyl and is housed in a reverse-board heavy jacket with orange flood print & full-color discobag. The CD comes in a 6 panel digipak on uncoated stock with printed inner spines. Includes digital download.

With a reputation built on their radical approach to recordings and live shows, FANGE (Rennes, France) has spent five years refining their outrageous, excessive vision of heavy music over one full-length ("Purge", 2016) and a couple of 12"EPs ("Poisse", 2014 & "Pourrissoir", 2017). Recorded over the second half of 2018 and doped by a new rhythmical section, their second full-length "Punir" (punish) doesn't make any single effort to hide their intents.

On this record, the band continues to distance themselves from their earlier works, more than ever walking the fence between sludge and death metal while still keeping their noise / industrial underlays. This time tracked & mixed by Cyrille Gachet (Year Of No Light, The Great Old Ones, Chaos Echoes) then mastered at Audiosiege by Brad Boatright (Nails, Full Of Hell, Cult Leader…), "Punir" marks a powerful step-up in the band's overwhelming body of work.

Track Listing :
1. Ceinturon
2. Chien De Sang
3. Les Boyaux De La Princesse
4. Opinel
5. Il Reconnaîtra Les Siens
6. Maintien De L'Ordre
7. Second Soleil


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.