Your Cart is Empty

FEVERCHILD "Altering a Memory"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Feverchild seemed to have mastered their sound of late 90’s post-hardcore/emo on their latest and most thorough release yet, “Altering a Memory”. Following a self-titled EP and two-song single (the latter appearing on this album) in addition to their first tour, the band is at their strongest yet. “Altering a Memory” is primarily driven by melody—something the band has always incorporated, but now more attentive to. The intro track and “Eva” show the band stripping away some of the abrasiveness of their sound, and pull back to incorporate more quiet and atmospheric elements; ultimately creating a more diverse album where both the quiet and louder moments are more noticeable. “Altering a Memory” may be a stepping stone—not just for Feverchild—but perhaps for a new wave of emo to come.

01. Intro
02. City of Flowers
03. Altering a Memory
04. Coming Down
05. See Through Wedding Gown
06. Eva
07. Witching Hour
08. You Know I Can’t


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.