Your Cart is Empty

FOLTERKAMMER "Die Lederpredigt"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Folterkammer (German for Torture Chamber) is the project of Andromeda Anarchia, Zachary Ezrin (Imperial Triumphant), Darren Hanson, and Brendan McGowan. Their debut full-length Die Lederpredigt (The Leather Sermon) bridges the gap between traditional second-wave black metal and opera by layering other-worldly vocal performances that range from powerful and operatic to scathing screams, coupled with filthy tremolo riffs and blasting percussion.

This debut album is a statement against the abusive nature of the oppressive systems of religion, authority, and blind faith, all through the voice of a monstrous, seductive goddess looking to inflict pain on her submissive creations. Deconstructing and manipulating the concepts of religious symbolism and the divine nature of feminine power as the demure nurturing and protective force. Instead transforming those concepts into monstrous beauty, dominant and destructive. To add to the poetic symbolism of the lyrical content all lyrics are written and performed in German, a language that lends itself perfectly to the dramatic and dynamic nature of both the operatic and harsh vocals.

Track Listing :
1. Die Nänie
2. Die Hymne
3. Die Elegie
4. Das Gebet
5. Das Magnificat
6. Das Sinngedicht
7. Das Zeugnis

All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.