Your Cart is Empty


Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"Since their 2011 inception, Gainesville’s FRAMEWORKS have become a favorite of many in the emotional hardcore scene. Creating music in the vein of Touché Amore, Explosions in the Sky, Modern Life Is War, and other uniquely powerful artists.

“Smother” is the highly anticipated sophomore album from FRAMEWORKS, and their first for the Deathwish label. The album was recorded by Matt McClellan (Being As An Ocean, O’ Brother, etc) at Glow In The Dark Studios and mastered by Brad Boatright (Converge, Self Defense Family, etc) at Audiosiege Mastering. “Smother” as a whole is a massive leap forward for FRAMEWORKS. The album dynamically pulses with hook-laden melodious riffs and moving emotional crescendos. All of it gushing with a rare creative beauty and maturity that will appeal to listeners from all corners of the underground music world."

Track Listing
01. Fear of Missing Out
02. Smother
03. Peculiar People
04. Purge
05. Song of Myself
06. Tinnitus
07. Marathon
08. Interlude
09. Trite
10. Tangled
11. The New Narcissistic American Dream


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.