Your Cart is Empty



Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

In 2001, Bridge Nine licensed both American Nightmare EP's to the Dutch label Reflections Records, and packaged them together under the bands new name, "Give Up The Ghost" and titled it Year One.  This became the 12" collection of both EP's that were available separately in the U.S. at the time.  In February of 2004, just a few months before the band would break up, Bridge Nine re-pressed both original American Nightmare EP's under the bands new name.  There were two variants: clear and translucent orange which paid homage to the two rarest pressings of the original EP's, and translucent blue and black, representing the most common variants originally pressed.  Both records were housed in a gatefold 7 inch cover, featuring the artwork designed for the European release of Year One, but with a more muted American flag with their iconic angel, illustrated by Linas Garsys, on the cover.   There were no test pressings for the 7 inch version of B9R035, as the original plates from both EP's was used.  The CD version of Year One also included an additional cover song (Kick out the Jams by MC5) as well as three songs that had been recorded live at the BBC (two of which had been released as the limited Live In London bonus 7" a year before).

In 2011, to acknowledge ten years passing since the Self Titled EP had been originally released, Bridge Nine released its 12" version of Year One, on 180 gram vinyl in a jacket featuring an embossed angel on the front and a poster lyric sheet.   The vinyl for this first U.S. pressing featured three different colorways of mostly black vinyl, with a small slice of color in each record, of red, white & blue in quantities of 500, 1000 and 1500, respectively.  This was how the original The Sun Isn't Getting Any Brighter EP was supposed to be pressed, but the split color idea was scrapped and all black vinyl with alternating red, white & blue paper center labels was pursued, to keep the pressing costs down.  There are two different versions of this test pressing.  A first set of 20 tests arrived on standard weight vinyl.  The band had requested the heavier, 180 gram vinyl for the pressing, so a set of 10 180 gram tests were ordered.

Track Listing:
1. Protest Song
2. Sore Throat Syndrome
3. Fuck What Fireworks Stand For
4. The Ice Age Is Coming
5. Please Die!
6. The Day The Music Died
7. Farewell
8. There's A Black Hole In the Shadow of the Pru
9. I've Shared Your Lips So Now They Sicken Me
10. Hearts
11. Dead And Gone
12. It's The Limit


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.