Your Cart is Empty

GLACIAL TOMB "Glacial Tomb"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Denver's GLACIAL TOMB (Ben Hutcherson - Guitar, Vocals; Connor Woods- Bass, Vocals; Michael Salazar - Drums) take death metal to new heights with their eponymous debut album. 

Unrelenting, calculated, and intense, each of the 7 tracks on "Glacial Tomb" see the band draw inspiration from death metal at a time where the genre relied on unforgiving sonic brutality as much as it did masterful musicianship. Tracks such as the opening "Monolithos" and "Witness" see the band club and pummel the listener with some of the heaviest riffs to spawn from the Western US, while tracks such as "Breath of Pestilence" showcase the band's punk rock spirit as they contemplate existential dread, misanthropy, and failure. 

Not to be confined to a single sonic identity, much of GLACIAL TOMB's music ebbs and flows throughout the spectrum of the extreme; incorporating sludging riffs, and angular, dissonant black metal chording into their arsenal. "Glacial Tomb" is a heavy, at times uncomfortable album, and one of 2018's most undeniable releases in the genre.

Track Listing
1. Monolithos
2. Breath of Pestilence
3. Sunless Dawn
4. Witness
5. Of Flesh and Worship
6. Drowned
7. Shackled to the Burning Earth


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.