Your Cart is Empty

GNAW THEIR TONGUES "Hymns For The Broken, Swollen And Silent"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"After the 2012 release of Per Flagellum Sanguemque, Tenebras Veneramus on double 10” vinyl, the Dutch master of all things nightmare GNAW THEIR TONGUES returns to Consouling Sounds for the vinyl release of his brand new offering Hymns For The Broken, Swollen and Silent. The new album shows GNAW THEIR TONGUES at the top of its game. The band started out as a studio project, but has recently started performing live, and it feels like this carefully found its way into the music. Don’t get us wrong: oppressive, bleak and claustrophobic remain the key words when describing the unique output of this drone/noise/black metal infused miscreant of Mories. The music grabs you by the throat and sucks all the air out of the room. Although it leaves little more than an anaerobe environment, the music itself feels likes it has been breathing and organically growing into this true beast of an album."

Track Listing
01. Hold High The Banners Of Truth Among The Swollen Dead
02. The Speared Promises
03. Frail As The Stalking Lions
04. Your Kingdom Shrouded In Blood
05. Silent Burned Atrocities
06. Hymn For The Broken, Swollen And Silent
07. I Have Clad The Pillar In The Flayed Skins
08. Our Mouths Ridden With Worms


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.