Your Cart is Empty

HANGMAN'S CHAIR "Banlieue Triste"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

HANGMAN's CHAIR's fifth album is a trip down to their roots : the parisian suburbs, its bleakness and its nightlife. Going the same way as « This is not supposed to be positive » did in 2015, « Banlieue Triste » displays an even darker and colder atmosphere with more reverb and chorus, drowning itself into deep melancholy. Featuring notable guests (James from Perturbator and Marc from Mongolito and Wolvennest) and a careful blend of instrumentals (« Tara » « Sidi Bel Abbès »), catchy songs (« Naive » « 04 09 16 ») and down tempo tunes (« Negative Male Child »), HANGMAN'S CHAIR's new record asserts its identity and will undoubtedly leave its mark on 2018.

Track Listing
01. Banlieue Triste
02. Naive
03. Sleep Juice
04. Touch The Razor
05. Tara
06. 04 09 16
07. Tired Eyes
08. Negative Male Child
09. Sidi Bel Abbes
10. Full Ashtray


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.