Your Cart is Empty

HARM WÜLF "Hijrah"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"HARM WÜLF is G. Hirsch, known for his lyrical and vocal work in Blacklisted. HARM WÜLF is inspired by a range of artists: from the tranquil resonance of Low, to the rhythmic acoustic strumming of Strength Through Joy, and the ascending power of Angels Of Light. Even calling to the insular/grotesque Americana of Cormac McCarthy and Flannery O’Connor, etc. Most times sparse and austere and at others apocalyptically orchestrated, HARM WÜLF has the sound of something long since missing.

“Hijrah” is the emotional sophomore album from HARM WÜLF. Where the debut album (Deathwish, 2013) was primarily built on the singer/songwriter experience, “Hijrah” introduces a wash of stark instrumentation with Jon Nean of Blacklisted on Bass and engineer/musician Arthur Rizk (Inquisition, Prurient) on Percussion backing G. Hirsch as he performs all vocal, guitar, and harmonica duties. Altogether they have created a dark and emotional atmosphere that is more fully realized than ever before."

Track Listing
01. Descend, I've Been Waiting
02. Matryoshka
03. Put The Kettle On (They've All Gone Away)
04. Stray Dog
05. Warm Snow
06. Survivor Guilt
07. Welcome Home Our Sister
08. Hiss/Hum


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.