Your Cart is Empty

HØRD "Parallels"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

HøRD is the solo project of Bordeaux-based synthwave producer Sebastien Carl. Started in 2014, Sebastien has proven himself to be able to gather a cult fan-base around his creation in a short time, collaborating with artists as Hante, Winter Severity Index and Black Bug and performing live in most European countries. 
After a first album on Antoni Maiovvi and Vercetti Technicolor's Giallo Disco and an EP on SNTS' own label Sacred Court, his second full-length record is due September 14 on Avant! Records. 
Parallels features eight new compositions that further focus HøRD’s distinguishing features: abstract almost liquid synth passages, deep analogue beats, veiled vocals. Uptempo or slow, instrumental or sung, danceable or rarefied it doesn’t really matter as the album as a whole ends up resulting in a strong cinematic appeal. 
A soundtrack for a journey away from the present time and into an intimate, maybe even nostalgic dimension.

Track Listing :
1. Get Into It
2. No Eyes For
3. Night Out
4. Lrn
5. Silence
6. Land
7. Tearwave
8. Parallels


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.