Your Cart is Empty

INTER ARMA "Paradise Gallows"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"After already having taken forward-thinking extreme music to unprecedented heights over the course of their short but propulsive career, Richmond's INTER ARMA are back with another opus of epic proportions. Like the band's previous works, the new album 'Paradise Gallows' is direct and foreboding while maintaining a nuanced, artful perspective. INTER ARMA's signature palette of dissonant high-end and abyssal low-end has been augmented with swathes of thick, impressionistic melody that lend 'Paradise Gallows 'a truly biblical sense of scale, both lyrically and in terms of the album's sonic content. Harsh and acoustic passages (including the band's first-ever foray into clean vocals) spar with complex rhythmic structures across nine sweeping tracks over 71 minutes of expansive, progressive heaviness. Dense, funereal, and richly evocative, 'Paradise Gallows' is a vibrant blend of doom, post-metal, sludge, avant-garde, black and death metal, and is a singular and powerful new addition to the band's already monumental discography."

Track Listing
01. Nomini
02. An Archer in the Emptiness
03. Transfiguration
04. Primordial Wound
05. The Summer Drones
06. Potomac
07. The Paradise Gallows
08. Violent Constellations
09. Where the Earth Meets the Sky