Your Cart is Empty

IRON TONGUE "The Dogs Have Barked The Birds Have Flown"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

“The iron tongue of midnight hath told twelve.
Lovers, to bed; 'tis almost fairy time.”
- Bill Q. Shakespeare

The Iron Tongue of Little Rock, on the other hand, hath told about 4:53 a.m. Fairy time’s come and gone, and spurned lovers toss and turn and sweat out the sleepless night’s chemical indulgences in lonely beds all over town. They’re not singing of magical moonlit escapades. These are songs of pain, regret and motherfucking heartache that recall everything from the proto-metal stomp of Blue Cheer and Grand Funk to the darkest hours of Kiss, Deep Purple, Buddy Guy and Skynyrd. The band formed when a group of veteran players with diverse musical backgrounds found a common interest in the need to get down and dirty and way, way gone.

Iron Tongue has spent the last three years and change playing its soulful heavy-amp blues steadily around the South, touring the Midwest and East Coast with Memphis kindred spirits The Dirty Streets, and sharing bills with Black Tusk, Scott Kelly, The Sword, High on Fire, Crowbar and Lita Ford, as well as fellow Arkansans Pallbearer and The Body. Neurosis’s Steve Von Till called Iron Tongue’s debut “a solid slab of balls to the wall shameless rock, with a power and an edge and soul that rarely exists in music today.”

Track Listing :
1. Ever After
2. Witchery
3. Skeleton
4. Moon Unit
5. Lioness
6. Seven Days
7. Said 'n' Done