Your Cart is Empty

JON EDIFICE "Self-Titled"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Anonymous and obscure outfit Jon Edifice offers up a deceivingly effortless and vaguely hopeful collection of striving post-punk hymns for a latent generation. This is the sound of comfortable encounters; it rolls across the eardrums and simply makes sense. There is no challenge here, what you hear is exactly what you get, it’s like showing up at the same job you have worked for the past 10 years or falling into bed at the end of the day. The problem is, once you get too accustomed to something change can be hiding just around the corner; ready to slap you across your smug face. Don’t take anything for granted, it might not be there for you in the morning. Jon Edifice is the soundtrack to taking the tried and true and making it vibrant and entertaining once again.

Track Listing: 
01. Park 
02. Stranger 
03. Water In The Graves 
04. Cold Condition 
05. Fine Point 
06. Distant Gardens 
07. Gunman 
08. Manufacturable Living 
09. Morbid Community 
10. Lonely  


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.