Your Cart is Empty

Juan Cordero "Songs About Ghosts"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Wandering, distance and sleeplessness creep through each song on the debut LP, “Songs About Ghosts” from Texas, indie-rock artist, Juan Cordero. Born over the years from songwriter, Jonathan Perez (Trauma Ray) as an output of solo expression, Juan Cordero succeeds in this; while drenched in fuzzy guitars and noisy melodies. With the help of friends & bandmates, Mario Cernadas and Uriel Avilia, with mixing/master engineer, Corey Coffman, “Songs About Ghosts” is crafted exactly as envisioned from Perez. Welding influences from Dinosaur Jr to Red House Painters and Duster, Juan Cordero creates these haunting, yet beautiful songs that manage to get stuck in your head from their catchy melodies and mysterious-like lyrics. The words, “I’ll come around—I’ll come around for you” are the last sung on “Songs About Ghosts”; perfectly ending and summarize the feeling of the record as a whole.

01. SWAT
02. Casiorock
03. Halfstep90
04. Blink
05. Trouble
06. DRIP
07. Transient Memories
08. Blood on the Afternoon
09. Pink Cloud



All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.