Your Cart is Empty

KAYO DOT "Hubardo"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"Hubardo is the seventh studio album by veteran avant-metal maestros, KAYO DOT. Produced by Randall Dunn (Sunn0))), Master Musicians of Bukkake, etc.), and with a running time of almost 100 minutes, the music follows an epic and heartbreaking narrative of a meteor falling to Earth and its enchantment and alchemical transformation of a lonely poet.

Hubardo, meaning "lantern" or "lamp" in the magickal language of Enochian, marks the band's tenth anniversary. As such, it features aspects of all the shades of KAYO DOT from the past decade, including some that even hearken back to the band's former identity, the progressive MAUDLIN OF THE WELL, such as the album's opening: a stark and disturbing guest vocal appearance by MOTW screamer Jason Byron - his first recorded appearance since 2001.

From weird metal to beautiful post-rock, from demented ballads to tripped-out 70s fusion, this double-album has it all. With Hubardo, KAYO DOT have crafted an enormous masterpiece of 21st-century progressive music."

Track Listing
01. The Black Stone
02. Crown-In-The-Muck
03. Thief
04. Vision Adjustment to Another Wavelength
05. Zlida Caosgi (To Water the Earth)
06. The First Matter (Saturn in the Guise of Sadness)
07. The Second Operation (Lunar Water)
08. Floodgate
09. And He Built Him a Boat
10. Passing the River
11. The Wait of the World


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.