Your Cart is Empty

LAZY LEGS "Moth Mother"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Portland based shoegaze band, LAZY LEGS‘ “Moth Mother” set a heavy, sullen mood with their sophomore album, Moth Mother. Filled with thick distortion, ghostly vocals and songs that deal with anxiety, trauma and other mental health issues. Lazy Legs is Laura (bass/vocals) and Michael (guitar/vocals), a duo based in Portland, OR. Their sound fluctuates between shoegaze, grunge, slowcore and doomgaze. The two met in Chicago, and after releasing their first EP they began playing shows within the local DIY music scene. Moth Mother is a departure from the band’s previous work, leaning into more raw, darkened territory. Crushing blocks of guitar distortion stand next to calm interludes, all coated by pensive, reverb-laden vocal harmonies. The album strikes a balance between gentle resignation and smothering depression, whilst maintaining a serene sense of catharsis. Songs such as It’s True are emblematic of this feeling, seemingly perfect as the soundtrack to a prom night ending in tears. Recorded entirely in the duo’s home basement studio, Moth Mother offers a dose of lo-fi shoegaze, grunge, slowcore and doomgaze, with big influences from True Widow, Duster and Low.

Track listing :
1. Peanut Butter
2. Backslide
3. Clotheater
4. It's True
5. Metamorphosis
6. Silkworm
7. Nosebleed
8. Wax
9. Glow
10. Pit


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.