Your Cart is Empty

MARE "Self-Titled"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Mare remains one of the enigmatic entries in the Hydra Head roster of artists, as this eponymous EP represents the band's one and only recording. This Canadian trio consisted of vocalist / guitarist Tyler Semrick-Palmateer, Rob Shortil on bass, and drummer Caleb Collins. The band had a short run from 2004 to 2007, emerging out of Toronto's death / tech-metal community with Semrick-Palmateer had cut his teeth on vocals in The End. On the five songs of Mare, the band assembled a menacing composite of styles and forms -- sludge-metal, math-rock, classic prog idioms, and the diaphonic harmonies from Bulgarian chorals.

Track listing : 
1. Anisette
2. They Sent You
3. Tropics
4. Palaces
5. Sun For Miles


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.