Your Cart is Empty

MASS WORSHIP "Portal Tombs"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

The nine tracks that comprise Portal Tombs have an otherworldly, almost cosmic feel about them. To effectively build atmosphere into music is quite an undertaking to successfully pull off, especially since Portal Tombs is only the band’s second record since their inception in 2018.

The overall sound of this album straddles the line between blackened, grindy, thrash, and doomy, Swedish death metal. Track one, “Specular Void;” track two, “Portal Tombs;” and track five, “Unholy Mass,” are soul-crushing, doom-tinged, black metal juggernauts.  Mass Worship are the asteroid heading towards Earth, and “Specular Void,” “Portal Tombs,” and “Unholy Mass” are the soundtrack by which this planet will be destroyed. 

Track listing :
1. Specular Void
2. Portal Tombs
3. Revel In Fear
4. Orcus Mouth
5. Unholy Mass
6. Dunes Of Bone
7. Scorched Earth
8. Empyrean Halls
9. Deliverance


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.