Your Cart is Empty

OKKULTOKRATI "Snakereigns"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"Snakereigns is the title of the second album from Norwegian punk rock band OKKULTOKRATI. The album is produced by the band and Emil Nikolaisen of Serena-Maneesh at Malabar Studio in Oslo. Nine tracks of ugly rock 'n' roll played on heavy metal equipment and with a punk attitude. Simple and profound. OKKULTOKRATI was concieved when members from Haust and a bunch of other Oslo-based underground bands joined forces with the aim to create fast and ugly music that was not hardcore - and definitely not metal! Together with Haust, Dark Times and a handful of other bands, OKKULTOKRATI constitutes the Black Hole Crew-scene, famed for their reluctancy to be associated with anything else but themselves. A serious cultural crime in social democratic Norway, where bands don't exist if they're not as much dudes and buddies as they're musicians.

While their first album was produced by Haust's Ruben Willem, OKKULTOKRATI asked Emil Nikolaisen of Serena Maneesh to record the follow-up. "The recording was pretty much just a matter of getting mikes and valves on fire. Just with one guitar down Okkulto sounded huge."

Emil comments. In addition to his vision and technical chops, Emil contributed with lead guitar on Let the Sun Recieve Her King, Nothing Awaits and I Thought of Demons - the latter also features a guest appearence from Vebjørn of Haust!

Musically, Snakereigns is a great leap for the band. Building their anthems on straightforward punk beats with the filth of unholy rock n' roll running through their veins, OKKULTOKRATI proudly let their influences from the masters of the genre bleed through, yet their spine-crushing anthems speak for themselves with unique guitar atmospheres and a mix of high/low-end riffage busting through the thunderous percussion and gnarled vocals."

Track Listing
01. No Ouroboros
02. Snakereigns
03. Invisible Ley
04. I Thought Of Demons
05. Acid Eagle One
06. Unconscious Mind
07. We So Heavy
08. Let the Sun Receive Her King
09. Nothing Awaits


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.