Your Cart is Empty


📦 In Stock

After being out-of-print for the past several years, Pageninetynine and new Richmond, Virginia-based label Persistent Vision have partnered to reissue Document #8 to make this landmark album available for a new generation of fans.

Originally recorded by Kurt Ballou at GodCity Studio and released in 2001, Document #8 is a showcase to the enduring spirit of youth. Spanning fiery, emotional outbursts to beautiful, droning instrumental passages, this record is a testament to the power of punk, friendship, and the creation of art for creation’s sake.

“I’m still proud of a lot Document #8 managed to achieve for me personally, in a song writing sense,” Mike Taylor, guitarist, said, adding, “What stands out to me the most these days would be the staying power of Document #8 and how it manages to still resonate with people as the years go by. It’s genuinely something I thought would never happen.”

This reissue includes two additional songs originally released on the long out-of-print split 7” with City of Caterpillar.

Comes packaged in a full color jacket with 16 page booklet, featuring artwork by vocalist Chris Taylor (aka Chris Crude). 


01. In Love With An Apparition
02. Your Face
03. Life In A Box
04. We Left As Skeletons
05. Punk Rock In The Wrong Hands
06. Ballad Of Circling Vultures
07. The Hollowed Out Chest Of A Dead Horse
08. The Lonesome Waltz Of Leonard Cohen
09. The List


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.