Your Cart is Empty

PLANNING FOR BURIAL "Matawan - Collected Works 2010-2014 (Volume 2)"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

In 2017 The Flenser released a CD collection of material from Planning For Burial's early period entitled Matawan - Collected Works 2010-2014. Named after the bands long-term home-base in Matawan New Jersey, the collection included many of Planning For Burial's beloved rare tracks that originally appeared on seven inches, cassettes, or online. Since 2017, the band's own Thom Wasluck has re-examined the material found on the Matawan collection with the intention of releasing a vinyl version. This vinyl version of the second volume of the Matawan collection includes much of the first disc of the CD version tirelessly remixed and edited, and the inclusion tracks not found on the original edition specially prepared for the vinyl format.

Track Listing :
1. Where You Rest Your Head at Night (demo)
2. Late Twenties Blues
3. I Put Red House Painters On A Mixtape For You
4. Rest Your Head (Reprise) [Extended]
5. Your Black Waves
6. Heaven Or Atlantic City
7. Everything Is So Disappointing
8. Glowing Windows / Walk Alone
9. Unsafe Sex
10. Comfort
11. Bathwater
12. Mischief Night
13. Without You
14. Melocotón
15. Matawan


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.