Your Cart is Empty


PURE GROUND "Giftgarten"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Pure Ground is a minimal industrial/wave duo formed in Los Angeles in the Spring of 2012. Making use of a great assortment of analog and digital hardware, Pure Ground creates hard electronics teaming with rhythmic white noise and unsettling melody as the backdrop over which the group explores lyrical themes of present-day dystopian realities, sleeplessness and the supernatural, and the eventual triumph of the natural world over a human civilization in rapid decline. Not limited to music composition, the band also makes forays into analog video work, much of which can be seen projected onto them during live performances and in album art. To date, Pure Ground has released two LPs, four cassettes, three vinyl singles and a 20 minute VHS.

Track Listing :
01. Before Us
02. No Passage
03. The Great Becoming
04. The Silent Age
05. No Voice Of Angels
06. Still
07. Omission
08. Meager Arms Of Sleep
09. By The Grace Of God
10. Flood


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.