Your Cart is Empty


Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"Tabernaculum’, the debut full length of Rebirth of Nefast, is a work of profound vision. Painstakingly brought to life over a period of almost a decade, it is the culmination of an endless and vigorous search for perfection. Recorded and produced at Studio Emmisary by sole member Wann, ‘Tabernaculum’ is Black Metal in its purest and darkest form, but with grandiose production details and layered compositions rarely, if ever, seen in the genre, resulting in a work of immense scope and ambition. Rebirth of Nefast has been heralded as an important band in Irish and Icelandic Black Metal since the release of the ’Only Death’ demotape on Debemur Morti in 2006 and the ‘Ex Nihilo’ split album with Slidhr on End All Life in 2008, and has since been operating in the shadows as Wann has worked as producer on albums with Svartidauði, Sinmara, Slidhr and Almyrkvi among others, as well as performing in Sinmara and Slidhr. With its debut album under the legendary Norma Evangelium Diaboli label, Rebirth of Nefast is truly ready to make its mark on the world. Recommended for fans of: Deathspell Omega, Weakling, Ruins of Beverast, Blut aus Nord, Satyricon and Mortuus."

Track Listing :
01. The Lifting Of The Veil
02. The First Born Of The Dead
03. Alignment Divine
04. Carrion Is A Golden Throne
05. Magna - Mater - Menses
06. Dead The Age Of Hollow Vessels


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.