Your Cart is Empty

SAETIA "Collected"

📦 In Stock

"SAETIA disbanded after only three years (1997-2000), but in that short amount of time they created music that would live on to be the forefront of the genre. Based out of NYC, the band made their home at CBGB’s, ABC No Rio, and basements across the East Coast. Their style of melodic, abrasive, and emotive punk / hardcore still captures new audiences today. In their short time, Saetia released a demo cassette, two 7”s, and one LP with pressings of very small numbers. Obtaining these come with near impossible searches and deep pockets. This collection will finally make available the entire discography for vinyl lovers.

This 2xLP comes with a glued in 15 page book that includes photos, flyers, lyrics, and newly written reflections by multiple members to celebrate the bands history."

Track Listing
01. Notres Langues Nous Trompes
02. The Sweetness and The Light
03. An Open Letter
04. Woodwell
05. Corporeal
06. Ariadne’s Thread
07. From The Firmament
08. Poslapsaria
09. Endymion
10. The Poet You Never Were
11. Roquentin
12. Some Natures Catch No Plagues
13. The Burden of Reflecting
14. Closed Hands
15. Venus and Bacchus
16. One Dying Wish
17. Becoming The Truth


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.