Your Cart is Empty


Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Returning for their second album, Sexless Marriage burst forth with more of their frantic yet driving frustration and self-deprecating dirge. Crafting raw and unsettling hardcore that is unmistakably punk, they drag you through the shards of shattered convention as the story of "This Is Not Love" is told. The battering is delivered by the hands of players who've done service in Doomriders, Deafheaven, Umbra Vitae, Weak Flesh, The Red Chord, and Wear Your Wounds, across 15 grimy tracks including two with guest vocals by Jacob Bannon of Converge. Heavy doses of workaday grit and desperation are purged at every turn along the way, buoyed by tensely creative yet unforgiving musicianship that is guaranteed to make your ears bleed and your head bang. This Is Not Love...This Is Necessity.

Recorded by Chris Johnson (Cave In, Cult Leader) at New Alliance Audio.
Mastered by Zach Weeks Acid King, Into It. Over It.) at God City.

01. Burnt Beginnings
02. Sundowning
03. Abstract Optimistic
04. Harsh Light
05. Enduring Love
06. Fortune Favors the Fortunate
07. Cardiac Arrest
08. Brainless Heart
09. Wet Room
10. Tethered
11. Arrogant Pessimist
12. Delicate Flesh
13. Flirting with Disease
14. Tapeworm
15. Tourist of Grief

All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.