Your Cart is Empty


Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"Oakland, CA trio SUPER UNISON features Meghan O’Neil Pennie (formerly of Punch) on bass and vocals, Justin Renninger (formerly of Snowing) on drums, and Kevin DeFranco on guitar. Formed in 2014, they released a self-titled EP on vinyl and cassette formats soon after. The EP was incredibly well-received and praised by publications far and wide, from Rolling Stone to Brooklyn Vegan. The band toured the western portion of the USA following the EP’s release, which included shows with Shook Ones, Self Defense Family, Coliseum, Dogs on Acid and more. As veterans of the Bay Area scene and beyond, SUPER UNISON have become known for their incendiary live show in their relatively short time as a band thus far.

SUPER UNISON have partnered with Deathwish to release their anticipated new album, “Auto”. The album was recorded at Atomic Garden Studios by Jack Shirley (Oathbreaker, Deafheaven, Loma Prieta). Like their self-titled EP, SUPER UNISON’s latest offering is concise and intense with most frantic songs coming in at the two minute mark. Within “Auto”, SUPER UNISON introduce a wash of discordant melody and texture into the fray. Keeping things fast paced and smartly aggressive at every twist and turn."

Track Listing
01. Prove Yourself
02. Keeper
03. Losing You
04. You Don't Tell Me
05. Luxury
06. Time & Distance
07. Muted
08. Broken
09. What Are You Going To Do
10. Don't Look Up
11. Everything
12. Auto


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.