Your Cart is Empty

VARIOUS ARTISTS "Release The Bats : The Birthday Party As Heard Through The Meat Grinder Of Three One G"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Spawned from the Cave that set the standard for mischievous, perverse, raucous punk music in the form of Australian band The Birthday Party, Three One G Records has set out to pay tribute with Release the Bats. This album is a compilation of covers by varied acts from Cattle Decapitation to Some Girls to Ssion, each undoubtedly influenced in one way or another by The Birthday Party’s wildly entwined goth-punk-jazz-blues sensibilities. Hidden in Das Oath’s feedback and Rah Bras’ unsettling synth lines lie curious, well-written, dark stories, and it’s fascinating to hear them told through the collective distorted echo of the Three One G family. Featuring artwork by Mark McCoy.

Track Listing :
1. Plot To Blow Up The Eiffel Tower "Pleasure Heads Must Burn"
2. Das Oath "Friend Catcher"
3. T Cells "Deep In The Woods"
4. Cattle Decapitation "Sonny’s Burning"
5. Year Future "Blundertown"
6. SSion "Nick The Stripper"
7. Ex Models "Mutiny In Heaven"
8. Les Georges Leningrad "Riddle House"
9. Rah Bras "Mr. Clarinet"
10. Melt-Banana "Faint Heart"
11. The Chinese Stars "The Plague"
12. Celebration "King Ink"
13. Kill Me Tomorrow "Junkyard"
14. Get Hustle "A Dead Song"
15. Numbers "Cry"
16. Error "Wild World"
17. Daughters "Marry Me (Lie Lie)"
18. Some Girls "Release The Bats"


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.