Your Cart is Empty


VERDUN "Astral Sabbath"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)


Three years after their first album "The Eternal Drift's Canticles" that sits them firmly as a stalwart of the european sludge / doom scene, Montpellier, France's powerhouse VERDUN returns with "Astral Sabbath", marking their debuts as a four-piece. The band headed to the Cantal countryside during Spring 2019 to record and mix these seven tracks with Cyrille Gachet (Fange, Year Of No Light, Chaos Echoes).

With an approach of slow and heavy music played with a punk energy and a psychedelic feel, the band shines at combining sorrowful melodies with earth-shaking riffing. More focused in writing memorable tracks rather than relying on deafening volumes, this second full-length is the band's most accomplished effort, mastered by Bruno Varea (Blut Aus Nord, Doctor Livingstone…) and featuring striking cover art by illustrator Sinpiggyhead.

The 2xLP comes on gold / white marbled or black vinyl and is housed in a reverse-board printed gatefold jacket.

Track Listing
01. Return Of The Space Martyr
02. Darkness Has Called My Name
03. интерлюдия
04. Venom(s)
05. The Second Sun
06. L'Enfant Nouveau
07. Ästräl Säbbäth


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.