Your Cart is Empty



Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"When you're listening to the right kind of doom metal, you should feel like you're slowly falling into a vortex of darkness and pain. No two bands are more up to the task of throwing you into black holes than Upyr and Whitehorse, and they've teamed up to drop a new split LP.

Whitehorse's "Settled Dust" rings out for almost 20 minutes, featuring a slow, consuming, quicksand-like riff that pounds and pounds. As it progresses, things get brighter — or more fatal, depending on your perspective — the band incorporating a string section that creates a kind of funeral procession vibe.

Upyr's side takes a more metallic, sludgy, Sabbath-like approach. "Rise of the Mighty Tyrant" is chunky and huge, making for a strange feeling when solos are obscured by louder, overbearing riffs. "Webs of Sorrow" comes off like a recitation of funeral rites, before everything picks up for a final, fast-paced end section. Both bands provide equally valid shades of doom, a reminder of the genre's emotive and powerful potential." Clrvynt

Track Listing:
01. Whitehorse - Settled Dust
02. Upyr - Rise Of The Mighty Tyrant
03. Upyr - Webs Of Sorrow

All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.