Your Cart is Empty


WOODWORK "Ordinary Violence"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"The debut LP from Woodwork from Toulouse, France. Ten new songs of intense, thoughtful, and politically-fueled hardcore punk with screen printed artwork by Hugues–PZZL and a full lyric booklet with song descriptions. Hardcore is politics.

It’s unlikely you’ll have trouble figuring out what Woodwork is trying to say. From the intro to the record, featuring the unmistakeable voice of Angela Davis through the end, their intentions are clear. This record falls very squarely in the tradition of the best political hardcore from the late ‘90s.

At times, they draw from Unbroken, at others, from Disembodied. It’s a genre that is easy to get wrong, and it’s rare anymore to hear a new record that really grabs our attention like this does. It benefits from a clear and heavy production, bringing this style into 2016."

Track Listing :
01. Initiation
02. Emancipation
03. State Of Oppression
04. Overshoot
05. Legacy
06. Despoliation
07. Mari Chi Weu
08. Unlearn
09. From The T-4
10. T.I.N.A.


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.