Your Cart is Empty

death pose "Midnight Society"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

death pose (fka big bird.) is a brand new heavy-as-shit band from Chicago, IL. Originally known as big bird., the band formed in 2022 from the ashes of numerous punk/hardcore/indie bands including Typesetter, Little Teeth, The Sky We Scrape, etc.

On their full-length debut (coming Fall 2023) death pose. tear through 13 incendiary tracks of down-tuned punk/post-hardcore influenced noise rock replete with indelible hooks, sharp angular riffage, and a rhythm section that resonates with urgency. The album was produced by Jeff Dean (Alkaline Trio, Braid, The Story So Far, Samiam) at The Echo Mill and mastered by Alan Douches (Converge, Every Time I Die, Thrice, Mastodon, Dillinger Escape Plan) at West West Side.

Dark lyrical themes of personal dissociation, political action, religious intolerance, heartbreak, and the human experience are woven throughout, adding a layer of realism and responsibility to their discord. We live out our deaths each and every day in the modern world and death pose. provide an exquisite soundtrack for such dystopian times.

Track Listing:
01. Brief Candles
02. Ratnest
03. Double Hockey Sticks
04. Gardens of Salt
05. Not Waving
06. Love Thy Neighbor, Berate Thy Hostess
07. Imperfect Contrition
08. Untitled
09. Steady As Ever
10. Revisionist
11. Quadrophenia Pt. 2
12. The Riverside
13. This Time Tomorrow


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.