Your Cart is Empty

BLESSINGS "Biskopskniven"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

There are elements of hardcore, punk, crust, noise rock, heavy post rock and indie rock in BLESSINGS' sound... there are moments that remind of AT THE DRIVE IN and moments that remind of CONVERGE, sometimes even in the same track, and the Gothenburg 4-piece merges these very disparate ends of the spectrum of heavy guitar music into a cohesive, intriguing and idiosyncratic sound.

BLESSINGS' debut album Bittervatten was a harsh and noisy affair, inspired by bands like Unsane, Breach, Black Flag and Darkthrone... but the Gothenburg, Sweden - based four-piece soon developed into a bit of a different direction. Still loud and confrontational, the elements of repetition and trance- incurring moods and riffing became more prominent in their sound on sophomore release Biskopskniven.

„One particular thing that really shaped the sound of “Biskopskniven” was the drums“, comments percussionist and synth player Erik Skytt. „Most tracks were written with a very loop- and groove-based approach, a sort of drum manifesto made by drummer Mattias Rasmusson, which gave the songs a very different foundation to build upon, as compared to most of the debut album. No frills, just machine- like repetition and simplicity.“

Track Listing :
1. The Hound
2. Strings of Red
3. A Belly Full of Stone
4. The Whip Hand
5. Komskottsknallen
6. Iron Heel
7. Old Bones
8. Allting Är Jättebra
9. Black Vestals


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.