Your Cart is Empty

COILGUNS "Watchwinders"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

The LP comes in a 350g grey recycled cardboard sleeve with debossed artwork, fully printed inner sleeve and 24 pages vinyl size booklet.

Coilguns’ self-sufficient riffing engine ticks like a swiss watch. Right in the middle of their Millennials tour, the band has gathered enough time and life points to craft their loudest record to date. Locked all by themselves in a studio for a month – without a single note written prior to setting up their gear – they have put together an urgent and challenging suite of unpolished bursts. Watchwinders sums up the sheer pleasure of doing things the unusual way. These 12 songs are raw as noise and messy as punk though carefully organized in a daring and flawless sequence. Excessively low-tuned guitars, gnarly synths and eccentric vocals are carried away by Luc Hess obsessive drumbeats.The whole functions as a complex and utopian mechanism of perpetual motion, an urgent and clever serie of sketches of how to merge good ideas into a fascinating mess.

Track Listing:  
01. Shortcuts
02. Subculture Encryptors
03. Big Writer’s Block
04. Watchwinders
05. The Growing Block View
06. Manicheans
07. Prioress
08. The Morning Shower
09. A Mirror Bias
10. Urban Reserves
11. Broken Records
12. Periscope


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.