Your Cart is Empty

COLD FELL "Irwell"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"Cold Fell is a black metal band from Manchester, England, named after a mountain in the Northern Pennines. Their music reflects the outsider spirit and abrasive landscape of the North of England, from the weekend violence of dying satellite towns to the grimy back alleys and decaying industrial follies of the cities. 

Quoting Laurence Taylor, singer and lyricist of the band - "IRWELL is the result of almost four years work. As a band we have strived to create black metal which is straightforward and aggressive but original without veering into self-indulgent 'avant garde' territory- the diverse range of influences should be evident to the seasoned listener of black metal and its surrounding genres. Conceptually, the album presents the listener with the unpleasant facts of life, set against the fume-choked backdrop of provincial Northern towns and decaying cities"

IRWELL has been mixed and mastered by Tom Dring at Vagrant (Dragged Into Sunlight, Corrupt Moral Altar) and features artwork by Mark Mc Coy from Youth Attack."

"Cold Fell presents the best of the newer generation of UK black metal acts, and modern black metal in general" - Nine Circles

"Irwell is some statement, an album of black metal excellence" - NineHertz

"Their take on the genre is more orthodox than one might expect, offering predominantly straightforward though heavily atmospheric black metal, with a heavy, stinking tinge of decrepit death metal - It's an excellent record overall, and one that took four years to bring to fruition" - Noisey

Track Listing :   
01. Skull Crushed Against Salford Cobblestones 
02. Bone Ceiling 
03. Folly (Health and Glory) 
04. Spleen i. (In Vino Veritas) 
05. Spleen ii. (Bruised Like Fruit) 
06. The Whip (Armed To The Teeth) 
07. Dream Of Seppuk


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.