Your Cart is Empty

JARBOE "Skin Blood Women Roses"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

The World of Skin was a project springing out of the American group Swans, which was a collaboration between the core Swans members Michael Gira and Jarboe. The project was initially called Skin, with the first two albums being released under that name, the last one being released under the name the World of Skin. Blood, Women, Roses (1987) was the projects first release and featured vocals entirely by Jarboe, who had previously mainly been performing backing vocals. Many of the tracks on this album were covers of show tunes and other popular songs (for example “Cry Me a River” and “The Man I Love”). This classic release has now been made available again for Record Store Day 2022 For fans of Swans, Michael Gira, Angels Of Light, Diamanda Galas. Available on blood red vinyl.

Track listing :
1. One Thousand Years    
2. Cry Me A River    
3. We'll Fall Apart    
4. Still A Child    
5. Come Out    
6. The Man I Love    
7. Red Rose    
8. Blood On Your Hands


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.