Throatruiner Records



"With this second full-length, Poitiers' THE PHANTOM CARRIAGE annihilate the remaining boundaries between black metal and dark hardcore. This time focusing on the most extreme side of their sound, "Falls" brings the band's unique approach to the next level, invoking reminiscences of various acts such as Deathspell Omega, Cave In, Comity, Deafheaven or Kickback. Songs such as "Dreamers Will Never Stop Dreaming" or "Today We Stand" reveal how much the band has improved their songwriting abilities, burying the listener under piles of epic & technical riffs, labyrinthic structures and unearthly vocals. By throwing into their chaos some more unorthodox influences they gained from their other past and actual experiences, THE PHANTOM CARRIAGE prove that they are digging deeper than your average "blackened hardcore" band. And they will take you with them."

- Recorded, mixed & mastered by Frank Hueso
- Artwork by Romain Barbot

Comes on translucent purple vinyl.

Track Listing
01. Consequences
02. Life Sentence
03. Gravel
04. Mass Grave
05. Masks
06. Spitting
07. The Stake
08. Zigeuner
09. Frozen Hearts
10. Candor
11. Behind The Scars