Your Cart is Empty

THE REPOS "Self-Titled"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"In the wake of the dismal millennium thrash revival, THE REPOS brought a fresh perspective to hardcore by blending nihilistic humor and dirtbag culture with a furious classic sound that created their own distinct style out of influences like YOUTH OF TODAY, JERRY'S KIDS and CRO-MAGS. Led by legendary frontman Aaron Aspinwall (CHARLES BRONSON, DAS OATH), THE REPOS initiated a legacy with this stunning debut, laying out a template of unhinged three-chord, barebones hardcore that countless bands later emulated. With their patented low regard for showmanship, this classic lets loose with a wallop of timeless Midwestern fury.

Originally released in 2004 and out of print until now, this deluxe reissue features newly-remastered audio by Will Killingsworth at Dead Air Studios. Pressed on 180gm black vinyl, this LP comes housed in a slipcase with a slightly-updated jacket design and a euro sleeve displaying art sourced from original materials, including an unseen live photo of the band during their first-ever performance at Buffalo Bill's garage in the south Chicago suburbs in 2003."

Track Listing : 
01. Attack From All Sides 
02. Comedy Joke Time
03. OK
04. Voice in My Head
05. We Yell
06. Laughing In My Sleep
07. Are We Dead Yet?
08. Buried Bones
09. Go Faster
10. Repossessed
11. The Kids Don't Care
12. Straight Jacket (Jerry's Kids)
13. Waiting For Death
14. Bathtub Methlab
15. Certified Cult Band


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.