Your Cart is Empty


Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

In 2004 Breathing Fire quietly laid down one of the most impressive demos in our recent collective memories, following this, they promptly disappeared. In 2007 the band reconvened to unearth the remains of some unused songs and attempt some new ones, thus beginning a brief but fruitful reconnection between the members that produced this album. Years of Lead takes the framework of their demo and pushes everything much further. The recording is dirtier and much more harsh, the slow sections more ominous, the fast sections more head spinning. It's influenced by early power violence, harsh and dark hardcore, classic sludge, and hazy doom standards, but Years of Lead speaks its own language. Comes housed in a full color old style tip-on style jacket.

Track Listing:
01. Short Leg
02. Cara El Sol
03. SB140
04. Target Face
05. Aguirre
06. Great Silence
07. Capo Morra
08. Super Siege
09. WSRD
10. I Wanna Be Your Dog
11. Hit Machines
12. HNTR127
13. DIET333

All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.