Your Cart is Empty

THE OCEAN "Aeolian"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

The Ocean’s “Fluxion” and “Aeolian” albums were recorded in the same session in 2004 and 2005, but initially released separately, and only on CD. 3 pressings of the later combined vinyl release of “Fluxion” and “Aeolian” (with different cover artwork) already sold out, the last one in 2009. Now we are bringing you an individual vinyl repress of each album.

“Aeolian” comes with the original artwork, matching the “Fluxion” artwork. 2 LPs in a gatefold sleeve with gold hot foil stamping / engraving. 3 different vinyl color styles. Printed inner sleeves.

Side D contains bonus tracks of the 2002 demo: an early, longer (12 minutes!) version of the track “Queen Of The Food Chain”, and an early version of the track “Inertia”, both recorded live in the studio, at the University of Fine Arts (HdK) in Berlin in 2002 already, 4 years before the album came out, with original vocalist Markus Gundall.

Track Listing :
1. The City In The Sea
2. Dead Serious & Highly Professional
3. Austerity
4. Killing The Flies
5. Une Saison En Enfer
6. Necrobabes.com
7. One With The Ocean
8. Swoon
9. Queen Of The Food-Chain
10. Inertia


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.